(Not Quite) 100 Things About Me
Cast of Characters
Email Me

Today I feel:



My New Blog - Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006
Ive Been Discovered - Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005
Babysitting Saga, Part 2 - Monday, Jan. 10, 2005
Um...Sorry to Disturb You - Friday, Jan. 07, 2005
Do Yinze Want Some Icning? - Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

Party Girl Kimi
Mommy Kimi


March of Dimes
Kitty Girls Designs
Television without Pity
Forplay Catalog (A mommy still has to have some fun.)

Diaryland
Haloscan

Juiced
Backstreet Law

Rockpage

Homestar Runner

Blog Explosion
Blogarama
Who Links Here

Desperate Kimi

Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 - 10:10 a.m.


I�m hooked on Desperate Housewives. If you haven�t seen it yet, I highly recommend it. It�s intelligent, funny, suspenseful and campy. Last night�s episode was awesome. I�m really getting sucked into this show.

All four of the desperate housewives remind me of myself at one point in my life or another...mostly, Bree Van De Kamp and Gabrielle Solis.

Bree is described as Martha Stewart on steroids. Everything has to be perfect and everything on the surface of her life has to look perfect, while underneath everything is falling apart. This was my life for 10 years with my (now ex) husband.

Let me give you an example. Every Christmas Eve, we had a Christmas party at our house for his family. Our house was a 4-story Victorian home, complete with wrap-around porch, pink trim, crown moldings, you name it. It looked like Victorian Homes Magazine threw up and landed on my house. Every year, I decorated the house like crazy. Every garland had to be perfect. Every wreath had to be hung at the same level on each window. My house had to be the best friggin Christmas house in the neighborhood.

For my annual Christmas Eve party, I would make from scratch at least 3 different kinds of Christmas cookies. Sugar cookies in the shapes of Christmas trees, bells, angels, each one individually decorated. I would start making cookies a week beforehand. An array of hors d�oeuvres, like crab stuffed mushrooms, spiced apple cider...all made from scratch. I would go nuts.

For the party, I would wear my Christmas-themed sweater, play my Charlotte Church CD, burn my pine-scented Yankee candles, and be the perfect little doctor�s wife and host. Well, what I forgot to mention is that before the party, I would get so looped up on champagne, I would pretty much be drunk for the entire party. But, my in-laws sure were impressed on what a good little wifey I was to their first born son.

After 10 years of trying so hard to be someone I wasn�t, I finally snapped. That�s when I turned into desperate housewife, Gabrielle. But that�s a whole other story.


|


Blogroll Me!


The WeatherPixie