(Not Quite) 100 Things About Me
Cast of Characters
Email Me

Today I feel:



My New Blog - Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006
Ive Been Discovered - Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005
Babysitting Saga, Part 2 - Monday, Jan. 10, 2005
Um...Sorry to Disturb You - Friday, Jan. 07, 2005
Do Yinze Want Some Icning? - Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

Party Girl Kimi
Mommy Kimi


March of Dimes
Kitty Girls Designs
Television without Pity
Forplay Catalog (A mommy still has to have some fun.)

Diaryland
Haloscan

Juiced
Backstreet Law

Rockpage

Homestar Runner

Blog Explosion
Blogarama
Who Links Here

What the Hell is 2XL?

Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004 - 7:15 p.m.


Well, my grandpa is still in the hosptial. I hate hospitals. Hopefully, he'll get out tomorrow. But let's talk about something different. That's too depressing.



Have you noticed all of the old-school toys that are being advertised again? I saw a commercial yesterday for Cabbage Patch Kids. Just in time for Christmas, so a new generation of parents can go crazy, beating the crap out of each other, so their kid can have the last Cabbage Patch Kid at Toys R Us. Hey....now that I think of it, I think I still have my old Cabbage Patch Kid. I see some $$ coming my way on Ebay...hmmmm. But seriously, Care Bears are back...Strawberry Shortcake is back. What's next? 2XL? Do you remember 2XL?

For those of you under 25, 2XL was a robot that you stuck an 8-track 2XLtape into its stomach. He would ask you a question and you would press a button, which would then take you to the corresponding track, if your answer was right or wrong. Being an 8-year-old kid, this was voodoo to me. I just thought this was the coolest thing. I couldn't figure out how 2XL knew if my answer was right or wrong. He MUST be reading my mind...OK, maybe I was just slow. Today an 8-year-old kid can probably write a computer program to make a talking robot, yet I was facinated by pressing a button to an 8-track tape.


Have you seen the new show Drawn Together on Comedy Central? If you haven't, I highly suggest watching it. It's so wrong and soooo funny. Being that I'm addicted to reality shows, this was right up my alley. If you haven't seen it, it's basically a parody of The Surreal Life or the Real World. It's a bunch of fictional cartoon characters put into a house together, but the cartoon characters are based on real-life characters. OK, I realize ALL cartoon characters are fictional, but you get my point. For example, there is a princess, who is a Cinderella-type character. A creature who is a Pokemon-type, a Betty Boop type, etc., etc. It's funny and dirty. I highly recommend it.

|


Blogroll Me!


The WeatherPixie