(Not Quite) 100 Things About Me
Cast of Characters
Email Me

Today I feel:



My New Blog - Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006
Ive Been Discovered - Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005
Babysitting Saga, Part 2 - Monday, Jan. 10, 2005
Um...Sorry to Disturb You - Friday, Jan. 07, 2005
Do Yinze Want Some Icning? - Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

Party Girl Kimi
Mommy Kimi


March of Dimes
Kitty Girls Designs
Television without Pity
Forplay Catalog (A mommy still has to have some fun.)

Diaryland
Haloscan

Juiced
Backstreet Law

Rockpage

Homestar Runner

Blog Explosion
Blogarama
Who Links Here

Babysitting Saga, Part 2

Monday, Jan. 10, 2005 - 11:20 a.m.


Here�s an update to my babysitter saga. Sunday night Boyfriend T called the babysitter (I�ll call her Amanda) to get her side of the story. Boyfriend T is much more diplomatic than me and much better at confrontation. However, apparently, earlier in the day, Boyfriend T�s mother called Amanda to tell her that we were going to call to find out what went on Friday. I don�t know why Boyfriend T�s mother decided to call her, and I still haven�t talked to T to find out what Amanda said to his mother. As I mentioned, Amanda is a friend of the family and her mother is good friends with T�s mother. I don�t know if this is why she called, but I�m still not too happy about it.

Since getting the call earlier in the day, Amanda had fair warning that T was going to be calling and had plenty of time to make up a story as to what went on. I�m getting two different stories from her, and I don�t know if either of them are the truth.

This is what Amanda said Sunday night: she said that Little T and her were playing Peek-a-boo. That is why I didn�t see Amanda on the couch. She was laying down playing Peek-a-boo with Little T. Amanda knew that Little T had pooped, but didn�t change her, because they were playing. She was going to change her later. Yes, she knew the office was torn up, and was going to clean it up after they were done playing.

Even as I�m typing this, I don�t buy it. First, the entire house smelled like poop. Unless this girl has no common sense, stop playing and change the freaking diaper. Secondly, how long was she hiding under the blanket? Obviously, long enough for Little T to get into the videos and papers in the office, because she was eating tape when I came home.

Third, I came home at my normal time. I wasn�t early. Again, if you had any sense, wouldn�t you change the baby�s diaper and clean up the mess in the office before the mom got home?

The story I got Friday afternoon was: Amanda thought Little T was asleep on the floor. She didn�t know she was in the office, and that the cat was the one who messed up the office.

I�m not buying either story, and I�m still very uneasy about leaving her home with Little T. We�re considering getting a nanny cam, but I don�t know if I want to be that extreme. Also, I don�t know if getting another babysitter is the answer. Is having a total stranger in my house going to solve the problem?

I guess my only option is to stay at home. Please donate to Kimi�s Stay at Home Fund at Paypal. Thanks!

|


Blogroll Me!


The WeatherPixie